Cute little origami box

projecttues2

Project Tuesday has this cool challenge to make these origami boxes, which I have been a bit scared of doing, but my friend Vicki (DTC for Project Tuesday) made sure to tell me that it was so simple and that after making one I was sure not to need  too look at the instructions again.  And she was right.  I did end up doing a smaller box, but the instructions are the same.  Of course I am trying to figure out a way to make the boxes w/o having the crease on the middle… so wait for something coming from me soon.  I started my top of the box w/ a 9×9  piece of MM pattern cardstock.  Below is the list of challenges this box applies to and of course the recipe list too.

Challenge:

Recipe:

  • Pattern Papers – MM (lines); unknown (cloud); Anna Griffin (Vellum)
  • Stamp : Unity Stamps
  • Bling : Darcie
  • Ink : Vivid Turquoise
  • Embosser / Punches / Die cuts : Cuttlebug Embossing plates (from http://www.cropstop.com); Sizzix (cloud die); Martha Stewart (Butterfly Punch)

14 thoughts on “Cute little origami box

  1. Wow! I love your box…I love the butterflies..and the number of challenges you completed with this..I am amazed! Thanks for joining us at Stamps and Smiles Project Tuesday!

    Like

  2. Wonderful box and I LOVE how you combined it with so many fun challenges!

    Thanks for playing along with Stamps and Smiles – Project Tuesday! Hugs, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.