Cute little origami box

projecttues2

Project Tuesday has this cool challenge to make these origami boxes, which I have been a bit scared of doing, but my friend Vicki (DTC for Project Tuesday) made sure to tell me that it was so simple and that after making one I was sure not to need  too look at the instructions again.  And she was right.  I did end up doing a smaller box, but the instructions are the same.  Of course I am trying to figure out a way to make the boxes w/o having the crease on the middle… so wait for something coming from me soon.  I started my top of the box w/ a 9×9  piece of MM pattern cardstock.  Below is the list of challenges this box applies to and of course the recipe list too.

Challenge:

Recipe:

  • Pattern Papers – MM (lines); unknown (cloud); Anna Griffin (Vellum)
  • Stamp : Unity Stamps
  • Bling : Darcie
  • Ink : Vivid Turquoise
  • Embosser / Punches / Die cuts : Cuttlebug Embossing plates (from http://www.cropstop.com); Sizzix (cloud die); Martha Stewart (Butterfly Punch)
14 thoughts on “Cute little origami box

  1. Wow! I love your box…I love the butterflies..and the number of challenges you completed with this..I am amazed! Thanks for joining us at Stamps and Smiles Project Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

