I give you my heart!

gc_blog

Let me first start this post by saying I LOVE LOVE LOVE turtles!  We used to have 2 itty bitty turtles when I was little, wonder what happen to them?  I found out this new digital stamp company called Whimsie Doodles, I think I found them through SheatLoads.  Well she has the cutest little turtles!!!!!  I got so excited, I took out my coloring pencils and started to have fun, then I realized that I wanted the turtle to be holding a heart and not the flower he was holding.  So I manipulated the image (I hope Melissa doesn’t mind)  and after a few copy and pastes I ended up w/ this little guy.  Same guy but w/o the flower.

gc

Here are some close ups of the image and the card itself.  The card is a gift card holder using a coffee sleeve – Project Tuesday’s idea!  It is missing the gift card, ’cause I have to go get one for my mom, and I haven’t decided which one to get her.

gc_cu2

gc_cu1

Challenges:  (And remember if you like to Pile On the challenges, just visit us at the new challenge blog PILE IT ON!)

UPDATED:

Recipe:

  • Stamps :  Whimsie Doodle – turtle; Verve Stamp – Smile sentiment
  • Flowers : Prima Marketing
  • Embellishments : Brads – Doodlebug, Bazzill
  • Ribbon : from my stash (sorry I don’t have a manufacturer, but I think it’s from the fabric section at Hobby Lobby)
  • Punche : Martha Stewart – Double heart punch
  • Pattern Paper : Anna Griffin – Vellum
  • Cardstock : Bazzill – Poolside Criss Cross set (the lightest color)
  • Coloring tool : I only used prisma colored Pencils, nothing… a lot of blending w/ each other colors (thanks Karmyn for asking!)
  • Other : Coffee Sleeve from Caribou Coffee

14 thoughts on “I give you my heart!

  1. too cute! love the turtle! great job piling on the challenges too! glad the Shoe was included in the pile! thanks for playing along!
    ~tracey

    Like

  2. very cute, Dalis! what did you use to colour mister turtle?

    i love the idea of the coffee cup sleeve, too… i wish the store at the corner used plain corrugated ones so i could play with them, but theirs all have print on them.

    Like

  3. Awwww… this card holder is so stinkin’ cute! I love your DP and the image. Great idea with the cup sleeve. Now I’ll have to save mine from Starbucks – one more thing to make my “collection” even huger. Thanks for playing in 2RB’s challenge.

    Like

  4. Hi Dalis,

    Got your comment re: Lisa’s blog and how I set up her comments to have an image header and footer. It has been awhile since I originally did it but I know the code is in there so I will dig it out and do up a post in the next couple of days on my blog with how I did it. WordPress might be a bit different than Blogger but I will look into that as well.

    Just finishing up a sewing project and then would be happy to do this & let you know when it is posted.

    Like

  5. Dalis the coffee cup sleeve is brillant!!! I love how you coloured Whimsie, she’s beautiful! I love the heart! It’s a perfect addition to Whimsie!

    Like

  6. Very cute! I love the papers and how the coffee sleeve adds such texture. Thanks for playing along in the 2RedBananas challenge.

    Like

  7. Hi Dalis!
    Oh sweetie I love what you did with that sweet turtle. Lovely color scheme to! WOW! Totally rocked all those challenges with this baby! 🙂
    ♥Dawn♥

    Like

Comments are closed.