A couple of Hybrids

First A very simple and clean page.  A few things happening on the photo and LO itself.  Photo was changed to an antique sepia spotted colored image (only the mittens have color), plus the title and journaling are also part of the picture, making good use of some dead space.  In the LO, the Fancy Pants Rub-on only extended into the first mat, so I doodled the rest and added some additional rub-ons from a different rub-on image.

LO created with The Scrapping Edge Kit, digital elements my own creation.

discovery_LO-450

discovery-cu

One more simple LO, when I snapped this picture I purposely left the left and bottom pieces of the photo to add a title or maybe some journaling.  I loved how removing some but not all of the color from the picture, makes you see all the wood around my little one (yes, she is under a bench).  I digitally added the title to the photo and then put some ribbon on top when finishing the LO.

Font downloaded from the internet; all other products from Harmonie Loisirs Creatifs

donthide

Same picture different take, I wanted no hard edges on this page, none at all (w/ the exception of the ribbon and the stitching).  I created a few circular frames and changed their colors to go w/ the papers and photos, and then added the title around the path of the frames.  Just a fun way to call some interest into that cute baby!

Font downloaded from the internet; digital items my own creations; other elements from 1World Scrap store.

sketch-jan-news

One this hybrid LO, I modified the photo so it had a dreamy look.  I removed the colors too, since the original color were to bright to convey the dreamy effect I was looking for.

Scrapbook items from The Scrapping Edge kit; Photo manipulations using FireWorks.

hugshugs

 

2 thoughts on “A couple of Hybrids

Leave a Reply

