Fun and Sweet… oh my!

Hi everyone!

Here is what I did with the “A Day In the Yard” Ribbon kit from Savvy N Sassy and with the July kit from 2Gals Scrappin’!  These are two a fun kits!  And who doesn’t love pom-poms and the beach?  

becauseofyou

I wanted to add emphasis to the picture, since so much is going around it.  So I decided to add the blue pom-pom trim to the framed photo.  Notice that I since it was not the perfect match of color, I decide to add a few different flowers and sticker to play with different hues and values of blue.  And did you noticed I cut out a few flowers from the pattern paper, it helps not only to make it all seamless but also grounds the photo.  Challenge for this one is Pencil Lines and Scrappin’ the Music.  (I did this LO last week, but I couldn’t show it to you until now.)

inside-outLife is better with an Oreo!  (I think I might scrap that picture again with that statement as a title.)  I wanted to celebrate my daughters joy of eating an oreo.  I used some of the SnS May Kit – Ann’s Picks for the tag, some brown pom-poms from SNS June kit – A day in the yard, some scraps of green cardstock, one of the design papers from the July 2Gals Scrappin’ kit and some Doodlebug trims from CropStop.   The brown was just perfect to reflect the color of the Oreos, plus it added some fun and a celebrating touch, don’t you think?

One thought on “Fun and Sweet… oh my!

Leave a Reply

