I am a card machine…

strawberries_blog

This is one of those cards that I started and had no idea where I was going with it and suddenly I hated it… and then I got one of those skillets moments (where you see the rainbow… LOL!!!) and it just came together after that moment in an instant!  I hope you like it too.  There is just one thing that bothers me and it’s that line below the embossing from the folder, I know I read some where that there was a way not to get those lines, so I have to look for that link again.  (if you know what I am talking about just let me know). 

A few challenges piled up on this card… (Have you come to visit us at Pile It On! Challenge blog?)

strawberries

Some Close ups:

strawberries_cu1

Challenges:

separator

grass_blog

Have you had one of those cards, where the more you look at it the more you like it?  Well, this is it for me, at first I thought it was ok, but now I really like it!  LOL!!!!  

grass

A couple of  close up of those beads:  (you can see me in the petals… how cool is that?)

grass_cu1

grass_cu2

Challenges:

separatorcupcake1_blog

Let’s first start w/ I LOVE VERVE STAMPS!!!!  (now that I have gotten out of my chest, I can continue w/ this post).  

cupcake1

cupcake1_cup1

Challenge:

separatoreifffel_blog

And my favorite card!  ok… when I saw last Sunday’s sketch @ 365 I got goosebumps.  Then I thought of a crocodile card…. and I told my sweet friend Vicki that she could make the crocodile and I would do the Eiffel tower… she did an awesome job w/ the crocodile check it out!  

eifffel

This is such a simple card, but I think it is Hallmark material!  LOL!!!!!  (I am feeling good about myself w/ this card!)  It was hard to figure out how to cut out the Eiffel tower, I was hoping I had a cricut cartridge, but no luck.  Then I saw a SCAL cut and almost bought SCAL just to cut the Eiffel tower (of course I re-considered my stupidity).  So I went to look for images (thanks to Vicki’s awesome idea), and couldn’t find one that had “it”… you know “it”… the “it” factor.  So I did this myself, and I am so proud of it!!!!!!!

Close up, for those that know me you might be surprised that the heart is purple and NOT red.  (for those that don’t know me… I don’t like purple and RED is my fav color).  Some how this was in my scrap pile and it looked nice against the navy blue so I used it and believe it or not I LIKE IT.

eifffel_cu1

Challenge: (I know only two challenges A SHOCKER!)

12 thoughts on “I am a card machine…

  1. Fantastic cards they are all so awesome and such creative designs – love the strawberry one
    thanks for joining in the Creative Card Crew challenge
    love tasha xx

  2. Wow! Amazing cards! I really love your EtsyInspired card and glad to see you back and playing along! You rocked the challenges here!

  3. Cute cards! I really like how those strawberries stand out against the black cardstock. Thanks for playing in the Etsy Inspired Challenge this week!

Leave a Reply

