Love for Great-Grandma

I will come clean and say that I didn’t send not even one Mother’s day card or present.  I know bad bad daughter, sister, granddaughter, great-granddaughter, friend… and bad stamper!!!!  So I started to put together some cards and little care packages for the “mothers” in my life.  I am starting w/ my DH’s grandmother, this card is for her.  It is SO NOT my style, but she loves pale colors and flowers.  I am also using May 2 Gals Scrappin’ Wisteria kit.

love_card(I am going to outline the flower on the “LOVE” to make it pop!, I just wanted to upload it to “comply” with a few challenges that are due today!)

The magnolia stamp was first painted w/ chalks ( you can see it in the flowers), but then her face was just too pale so I added some prismacolor pencils on top of the chalk.  Of course there is some Stickles on her wings too.

love_card_cu1Challenges:

15 thoughts on “Love for Great-Grandma

  1. aw thats gorgeous I love the framework and how the girlie is popping out 🙂 love it thanks for sharing and joining in with us again 🙂

Leave a Reply

