ROCK ON…

iloveyourock-blog

This week really sneaked up on me, what happen?  well, maybe the few chaos around the house.  I am not sure I am happy with the card, but this is what you get when you make a card in less than 30 mins and that includes embossing the image AND the button that I HAD TO USE.  Yes, the cute old gold button was originally old silver.  First I painted it and noticed that I didn’t have the time to wait for it to dry to make it on time for Etsy Inspired challenge, so I took the paint off and decided to emboss.  And let me tell you it is a pretty slow process to HEAT emboss a PLASTIC button, ’cause you don’t want to melt it, but I like how the button looks.

iloveyourock

iloveyourock_cu1

Challenges:

Recipe:

  • Stamp : MSE (I think, it is one of those individual stamps)
  • Ink : Colorbox Black embossing ink
  • Paper : Basic Grey; Red card from my scraps
  • Embellishments : Button from my stash too, Bling by Junkitz 
  • Other : Ribbon from Walmart’s xmas collection (it is wired); Square punch by Marvy; Black and Pirate Gold embossing powders by Ms and Stampendous
8 responses to “ROCK ON…

  1. such a great card!! it rocks to me:)
    hugs

  2. LOVE this card Dalis! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  3. Ooooh…love it!

  4. What a great card! I love the sketch! Thanks for playing along with our challenge.

  5. Fabulous card.
    Great lay-out and love the cool image.
    Thanks for joining the DDCC again this week.

    xoxo karin

  6. Love love love it!!

  7. I love your card! And you made it in less than 30 min.?! Wow!
    Thanks for joining us at Corrosive challenges this week 🙂
    Vanja

Leave a Reply

