I’m ok… really I am…

imok_blog

This is one of my favorite stamps from Stampin’ UP! that I got some time ago from my sweet demo Roxi.  I stamped him with Tuxedo Black Memento (but I swear that he ink bled when I added the water for the watercolors… ) on watercolor paper.  Painted the image with Twinkling H2Os (I wish you could see how shimmery it is, btw.  Luminarte is closing so if you want your Twinkling H2Os better order them really really soon!)   I think he is so adorable, and I must say he really summarizes how I feel when I am just “not so ok”.

imok2

Challenges:  (I am stealing my friend Vicki’s list idea)

Recipe:

 

  • Ribbon : SnS’ Ann’s Pick May kit
  • Stamp : Stampin’ Up!
  • Flowers : Prima Marketing Inc
  • Bling : Studio 12
  • Die cuts/ embossers : Home Accents’ Cricut Cartridge from CropStop.com
  • Papers : MM and Bazzill
  • Ink : Memento Tuxedo Black; Twinkling H2Os; Weathered Wood Distress Ink pad by Ranger

separatorbirthdaywishes_blog

 

I loved this card that I saw @ The Mosy Scrapper by Steph and I told her I was scraplifting it, so here it is… my own little version of her gorgeous card.

birthdaywishesChallenges:

Recipe:

  • Stamps : Stampin’ Up! (both sets)
  • Ribbon : Bazzill Basics and Martha Stewart
  • Inks : Autumn Leaves and Vivids
  • Embellishments : MM eyelets
  • Paper : MM and just plain ol’ white cardstock

separatorNo cute banner for sneak peek for the last two cards, DD was just calling her momma… you know how it goes, when duty calls you drop everything.

dreamblue2

dreamblue_cu1

Challenge:

  • Weekly Challenge #37 @ CropStop.com

Recipe:

  • Pattern Paper : Harmonie Loisiris Creatifs
  • Cardstock : Bazzill
  • Chipboard : Harmonie Loisirs Creatifs
  • Stamp : Stampin’ Up!
  • Ribbon : Bazzill
  • Die cuts : Sizzix library card folder
  • Other : Gel pens; Micro Beadsseparator

daisy

Challenge:

  • Unity Challenge

Recipe:

  • Cardstock : Bazzill; hand made paper
  • Stamp : Unity
  • Ribbon : SnS
  • Die cuts : Giga punch
7 thoughts on “I’m ok… really I am…

  1. Wonderful creations!
    I think the Tuxedo is water-based ink ( not sure, but I THINK)……so that is probably why it bled when you colored Mr. Turtle. My ink of choice for watercoloring is Stazon….works wonderfully. I agree, though, he looks just like I feel sometimes! I didn’t realize H2Os were going out…too bad!!! THanks for playing the CTD Challenge and I hope to see your creations again!
    LeAnne

Leave a Reply

