Navy Blue, light Blue, Red and White… oh My…

That cute car is my inspiration from Bealoo Kid’s Etsy Store for the Etsy Inspiration challenge.  Isn’t that car cute!?!?!?!?  I started working on the card last night, I tried re-creating the car w/ some stamps and paint and I must say I like hers better… LOL!!!  I kept trying to force my little truck to an A2 card and it was not working, so I decided for the first card to just use the main colors as inspiration (this was the card and elements I was trying to fit my little truck into).

hi_redglitter_blogAs always a little sneak peek of the card… doesn’t it look yummy?  I want someone to say “hi” to me like this… and now the card!

hi_redglitterMaterials:
Cardstock : Navy Blue confetti
Ribbon :
SnS ; Martha Stewart 
Chipboard : “hi” by Hobby Lobby
Buttons : Buttons Galore Pastel colors
Other : Scalloped scissors
Challenges:
Etsy Inspired Challenge
365 Cards #73 – Tuesday’s Trios – circle-scallops-bling  
2 Red Bananas – Glitter me silly! 

separator
 
truck 
I kept the card very very simple, and decided not to do a sneak peek ’cause I couldn’t get a nice close-up shot.  It’s been raining here since last night and all that acrylic paint kept giving me a bad glare.  I needed to blend better the colors, but the more I blended the more dark everything kept getting, so I decided to stop.  It is not bad, but I guess it has tons of opportunities for improvement… LOL!!!

Materials:
Papers : White cardstock, red vellum
Die cuts/ embossers : Sizzix Valentine’s embossing plate
Stamps : Stampin’ Up!
Other : Tons of PAINT! and sanding block to make the embossing more noticeable.
Challenges:
Etsy Inspired Challenge
 

11 thoughts on “Navy Blue, light Blue, Red and White… oh My…

  1. Both are really fun cards! I love the glitter and the bow on your ‘hi’ card. Thanks for playing along in the 2RedBananas challenge.

  2. These are both great cards (I have that truck stamp set too – love it). I love the way you did the bow and buttons on the hi card. Very fun! Thanks for playing in 2RB’s challenge.

Leave a Reply

