Tree card

allnatural_blog

I have been trying to finish up my Harmonie‘s Monthly duties and I came up with this cute card, which I am submitting to Caardvarks challenge!  Pretty simple card, the tree trunk was just traced on the back of the brown pattern paper and then cut out and stamped.  Punched out the oval and embossed it using Fiskar’s embossing plates, then I wanted to add a bit more dimension so I cut out a few leaves from the pattern paper, embossed the leaf pattern, sanded and stick some silver Peel Offs.  The tree and the leaves are all in pop-dots.  Ribbons slanted to add some “greatness”… LOL!!! and more ribbon as a background for the saying.  I dusted my Basic Grey Notch tool and used it on the card, I like how it looks… maybe I’ll use this tool more often.

allnatural_cu3
allnatural_cu4

Materials:
Pattern Papers : Harmonie Loisirs Creatifs
Card Base : American Crafts
Stamps : Harmonie Loisirs Creatifs Woodgrain stamp ; Inque Boutique “all natural”
Peel Offs : Harmonie Loisirs Creatifs
Ribbon :  Harmonie Loisirs Creatifs
Ink : Ranger Brushed Corduroy
Tools : Fiskars embossing plates ; Basic Grey Notch tool ; Marvy Uchida Big Oval Scalloped
 
8 thoughts on “Tree card

Leave a Reply

