I am Etsy Inspired….

happybirthday_brenda_blog

This week I just decided not to leave it to the last second… so I did my Etsy inspired project this afternoon… and I love how it turned out…  I hope you like it too.  The Store featured this week Opalescence.  She has gorgeous simple jewelry and the most amazing hand spun and hand dyed yarn.  Oh so yummy!!!!   My piece of inspiration is this gorgeous yarn, look at those colors!!!! 

And here is my card… a belated birthday card for my sis!!!  Happy belated bday SIS!!!  and yes, I called her, I just forgot to send her a card!!!!

happybirthday_brenda

here are some close-ups of the card, plus the little surprise on how it opens up!  Thanks Jennifer McGuire for an excellent video on how to make these.  I did altered a bit her instructions to fit my card.

happybirthday_brenda_cu1

happybirthday_brenda_cu2

Materials:
Card: Bride collection from Michael’s (clearance section)
Ribbon: Bride collection from Michael’s (clearance section) 
Stamps: “Birthday” by Inque Boutique
Punch: Label by Stampin’ Up
Pattern paper: Guest DT kit from The Mosy Scrapper (paper is by Daisy Bucket)
Embellishments: Plastic Flower from GDT kit for the Mosy Scrapper (by American Crafts)
Inks: Brushed Corduroy Distressed Inks by Ranger 
6 thoughts on “I am Etsy Inspired….

  1. Oh I love this- I will have to try a pull card soon- I also did not wait till the last minute- guess we learned from last week!

  2. Neat!!! I really like the simpleness of the front but it’s so not plain. I’m not crafty enough to make my cards do any tricks! HAHA

Leave a Reply

