New Cards / Tarjetas nuevas

dream_blogcu

I have been doing cards this past few days, only cards!  I went back to my roots of cards and stamping and it felt good, so I just want to share with you what I created.  I hope you like them!  (oh!  and I have a couple of better pictures of my Thanks! Owl card.)

A few things before I start!

  1. I am totally back in the stamping horse!
  2. I am in love w/ my stickles, specially my distress color ones.
  3. Watercolors… here I am!  *  yes, I am staying this time.  I have missed you too! *
  4. Can you believe I am in love w/ my BossKut, Quickutz and Sizzix dies?

separator

First image you see in the post is my all time favorite card from this weekend. Here is the full card w/ materials:

dreamMaterials:
Paper: DCWV Luxury stack and the metallic stack
Cardstock: Bazzill crisscross texture
Stamp: Great Impressions Stamp from August 2003 (yes, this is not a typo)
Ribbon: Martha Stewart
Die Cuts and Punches: BossKut flower provided by http://www.cropstop.com and Martha Stewart punch
Inks: watercolor pencils, stickles, distress ink (for the ribbon), embossing ink and black embossing powder
Embellishments: MM metal tag, SEI brad 
Other: sewing machine 

separator

thanksowl_blogcu1

I promised you some better pictures of the Owl Thanks! card that I made a few days ago, so here it is.  I think on the close up you can see the swirls on the background, see that shimmery goodness, those are the Twinkling H2Os.

I also wanted to show you how the card opens w/ all the rectangle pieces “floating” around.  I hope this picture captures it.


thanksowl

Materials:
Paper: Zach’s World from Little Yellow Bicycle from the Memorable Seasons’ store
Cardstock: Bazzill crisscross texture, watercolor paper
Stamp: Hero Arts
Ribbon: Savvy ‘N Sassy
Inks: Twinkling H2Os, embossing ink and black embossing powder, black ink
Embellishments: MM metal tag, MM eyelets 

separator

chicken_blogcu

I know this is a funny close-up of the card.  But I wanted to show you the cut/emboss of the nestability die cut.  I will give a technique class on this really soon at CropStop.com and hopefully here in my blog too.  Still trying to figure out the right way to make a video tutorial.

This stamp is a really old stamp that I un-mounted some time ago, so I apologize for not having the info on it.

chicken

Materials:
Paper: Prima About a Boy Collection
Cardstock: Bazzill red, hand made paper, Prism Dark purple, and light purple
Stamp: Unknown (I remember buying it at Hobby Lobby)
Ribbon: Savvy ‘N Sassy
Die Cuts and Punches: Spellbinders nestability square provided by http://www.cropstop.com and Martha Stewart punch and Hounds Tooth Cuttlebug embossing folder
Inks: Prisma color pencil, stickles, distress ink, Art Print Brown Memories Ink

separator

110original-blogcu

One more card, and that’s it for today!  I hope you like them! This one is all about that awesome BossKut Daisy Die cut that I got from CropStop.  This die cut screams layers!!!!  Layers of the die cut itself and layers of techniques.  I cut out the daisies (2 layers) and then passed them through my Big Shot using the Hounds Tooth Embossing folder.  (Note: You can see I am really liking this embossing folder lately)  Then added some distressing ink and sanding to add a bit more interest. 

110original-2

110original_cu2

Materials:
Paper: patten paper is from some wedding invites from Michael’s and a strip of Scenic Route paper
Cardstock: Bazzill
Die Cuts and Punches: BossKut flower provided by http://www.cropstop.com and Martha Stewart punch
Inks: distress ink 
Embellishments: Savvy ‘N Sassy buttons
Other: sanding paper 

separator

Tomorrow:  Some Scraplings, my new obsession!

3 thoughts on “New Cards / Tarjetas nuevas

Leave a Reply

