What I’m here for… / Para qué estoy aquí?

Detta has this awesome RAK on her website, here is her post… 

 

Pat Green has a new song on the radio that really speaks to me. I’ve listened to it over and over. You can hear it here and read the lyricshere.

From the first time I heard it, I’ve been thinking about making my own list, so here it is.

What I’m for:

  1. giving all babies the chance to be born
  2. the sweet sound of little girls giggling ( and big ones, too)
  3. respecting those who’ve lived longer than I have
  4. saying “I love you” even when it is an effort
  5. giving children the opportunity to make their own decisions
  6. and sometimes their own mistakes
  7. and letting them spread their wings
  8. smiles and laughter even when life gets hard
  9. taking lots of pictures
  10. giving lots of hugs
  11. reading for fun and for knowledge
  12. the way “grandma” sounds to my ear
  13. old fashioned black licorice
  14. dinner out on Sunday night
  15. a man who still gives me butterflies when he looks at me
  16. and a love that lasts forever and always

Have you got a list? Put one up on your blog and link it back to here so I can read it. On Feb 7, I will draw a random name to win this Cuttlebug embossing folder.

 

and here is my list:

y aquí esta mi lista:

What I’m for… / Para que estoy aquí…

  1. listening you say “ooooh mommy”/ escucharte decir “ohh mommy”
  2. learning to understand you every day and accepting who you are. / comprenderte mejor y aceptarte como eres.
  3. talking to my sisters and giggling between us / hablar y reirme con mis hermanas
  4. having dinner w/ family, even if it is pizza / comer con la familia aunque sea pizza
  5. learning to be a good mommy everyday / aprender a ser una mejor madre todos los días
  6. eating chocolate before going to bed even if they give me heart-burn / comer chocolate antes de irme a la cama, aún cuando me caiga pesado al estómago
  7. scrappin’ about my family / scrapbook acerca de mi familia
  8. remembering those I miss / acordarme de aquellos que me hacen falta
  9. learning to raise from rock bottom / aprender a levantarme cuando me caigo
  10. love that last forever and always (I had to copy detta’s last one… because it’s just magical) / amor que es para siempre y por siempre (tuve que copiarme la última de Detta, por que es perfecta)
5 thoughts on “What I’m here for… / Para qué estoy aquí?

  1. Love your list! What a great idea. You are a blogging queen this week! 😉

    My blog picture is of some oilfield pipe. We have to do a physical inventory count once a year. It was my turn this year. 😦

  2. Wonderful list and I am honored you used the last item on my list as your own. My husband and I have signed every note and every card we have ever given each other since we fell in love with those words.

Leave a Reply

