Winter 2009 CHA/ Feria de crafts 2009

So Anke (owner of 1WorldScrap) and Sherry (DTC for 1WorldScrap) are in Anaheim, CA enjoying of CHA and Disneyland (Sherry and her son were going to go to Disneyland today) and I am stuck here w/ a 12 degree Celsius temp.  It is NOT fair, so far I have heard that it is NOT as busy as some years and it doesn’t surprise me w/ the economy the way it is right now… but even though… I wanted to go soooo badly!

On the other hand I am happy I didn’t go, Bianca started w/ a case of diarrhea last night, and it hasn’t been pretty to say the least!  She is not acting sick, so I am guessing it’s something she ate!  Maybe the 5 pieces of pizza she had on Friday, but I guess that is way too far ago.

Yesterday I got to finally scrap!  I haven’t in what seems like AGES!  I had to post sketch #4 at 1WorldScrap’s forum.  So here it is both the sketch and my sample.  This is a very special LO, these are my work friends, these are they guys that came to say “BYE” on my last day at work.  These are the people I miss the most!  I used this LO also to do my first LO/project on the 109 project challenge we have going on at 2Gals Scrappin’.  Denise has this awesome list of 109 items that you need to use to total 109 LOs or projects or cards.  I signed up and this is my first one; #78 Use rub-ons.  I have to admit I am not a rub-on lover!  This has to be the LO where I have used the most amount of rub-ons EVER!!!!  There are a total of 3; 2 Chatterbox brand in blue and the “friends” one that is Karen Foster brand.

Anke (la dueña de 1WorldScrap) y Sherry (la Coordinadora del DT de 1WS) están en Anaheim, CA disfrutando CHA y Disneyland ( Sherry iba a llevar a su chiquillo hoy) y yo estoy aqui encerrada con una temperatura de 12 grados centigrados.  No es justo, hasta ahora he escuchado que esta bien vacío y no me sorprende con la economía como esta ahora mismo… pero de todas formas yo quería ir!

Pero también estoy feliz que no fuimos porque Bianca tiene unas diarrheas desde anoche, y es un desastre.  Ella no se vé ni actúa como si estuviese enferma, yo me estoy imaginando que es halgo que se comió.  A lo mejor los 5 pedazos de pizza que se comió el viernes, pero eso fue hace mucho tiempo en mi opinión.

Ayes finalmente hize una página! No he hecho nada en días!  Tenía que colgar la plantilla #4 en el foro de 1WS.  So aquí voy a colgar mi plantilla y mi ejemplo.  Esta es una página muy especial para mi, estos son mis amigos del trabajo.  Estos fueron los amigos que vinieron a decir adiós en mi último día de trabajo.  También estoy utilizando el LO para el desafío de 109 proyectos en 2 Gals Scrappin’.  Denise tiene esta lista tremenda donde hay 109 ideas y se supone que hagamos 109 proyectos, páginas, tarjetas en el año.  Yo escojí #78 – Rub-ons.   A mi no me gustan mucho los rub-ons, creo que este el es LO en que más he utilizado.  Use 3; 2 de chatterbox y uno de Karen Foster.

mesh       friends-small

4 thoughts on “Winter 2009 CHA/ Feria de crafts 2009

  1. Hola Dalis! Gracias por llegar a nuestro blog y comentar sobre nuestra aventura. Espero que puedas participar y enseñarnos como construir un Sketch lindo como los tuyos. 🙂 Felicidades en tu nuevo premio. I hope you will join in the fun. Take care…papel y tijeras.

Leave a Reply

